One Winter’s Day by Laura Briggs #BlogBlitz @PaperDollWrites @bookouture #Review

I’m thrilled to be sharing my review along with some other fabulous bloggers for the wonderful One Winter’s Day by Laura Briggs as part of the blog blitz today. First of all though let’s take a look at the description for the book…

If only falling in love was as easy as baking a cake… 
Ama’s loved baking ever since she can remember. Desserts, cakes, cookies – anything sweet, delicious and sinful. The kitchen is the only place where she can be truly herself.
But – as she starts work on the biggest cake she has ever made – for a couple’s magical winter wedding – she realises just how much she secretly dreams of falling in love too.
Then she meets a handsome man on a motorbike who sets her pulse racing. But Ama knows it can never be. Because he’s her very traditional parents’ absolute worst nightmare… And she knows she can never let them down.
Do her family know best? Or can she trust her heart? And, as the snow begins to fall, will she ever find out what really does go into the recipe for true love?
The perfect feel-good winter romance for 2018 for fans of Debbie Macomber, Jenny Colgan and Jenny Hale.

Buy Links:

Publication Day: Oct 9th 2018

Googleplay: https://tinyurl.com/ya5ce3vx    
After finishing One Day Like This I couldn’t wait to catch up with Tessa, Natalie and Ama. Then as soon as I saw the cover for One Winter’s Day I was smitten, it’s definitely in my top favourite covers of 2018!

Now that we are edging ever closer to a certain festive period it is the perfect time to pick up a book with a wintery feel. I wouldn’t necessarily class this book as a Christmas story so if you feel it is too early for a full on Christmas story then there is no need to worry!

The story begins in Autumn and we catch up with Ama, Natalie and Tessa as they continue to grow their business. Technically this is Ama’s story but Laura Briggs has easily incorporated the other two characters into the plot meaning that we still get to see quite a bit of Tessa and Natalie. I think in a way it might help to read One Day Like This first just so that you get the all important background information for the characters and it is such a gorgeous story. I really enjoyed seeing all three characters stories continue but even in book one Ama was my favourite so I loved all the parts of the story involving her. I think that family is a strong theme in this book and we see that especially with Ama and Natalie but you also have the friendships that are just as important as family too.

I love the idea of the Wedding Belles and this time they really do have their work cut out for them as they plan one couples wedding. With interfering mothers and a few scrapes along the way I was hoping that it would all end with a happy ever after. 

In One Winter’s Day you get friendships, weddings and even a dash of romance for this trio. There is a light and beautiful heartwarming feel that easily brought a smile to my face. I’m hoping that it will be time to catch up with this group of friends once more, roll on book three!
Sweet and charming, a wonderful combination! 

With thanks to Noelle at Bookouture for my copy via Netgalley.

Laura Briggs is the author of several lighthearted romance novels and novellas, including the bestselling Amazon UK series A Wedding in Cornwall. She has a fondness for vintage-style dresses (especially ones with polka dots) and reads everything from Jane Austen to modern day mysteries. When she’s not writing, she enjoys spending time with family, caring for her pets, going to movies and plays, and trying new restaurants.

Author Social Media Links:

Goodreads: 

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s