Camp Death by Jim Ody @Jim_Ody_Author @QuestionPress @zooloo2008 #CampDeath #QMPHorror #QuestionMarkPress #ZooloosBookTours #BlogTour #Review

Thanks for stopping by! I’m delighted to be sharing my review for Camp Death by Jim Ody as part of the blog tour today. With thanks to Zoé at Zooloo’s Book Tours for the invite to join the tour and to the author for my copy. First things first let’s take a look at the description for the book…

The place had a gruesome past that nobody wanted to talk about…

Camp Deathe is now a great place to spend the summer. Ritchie soon finds a group of outsiders like himself. Teenagers who ignore the organised activities, and bunk off in the old abandoned cabins deep in the woods. The cabins that have a history.

The campfire monster stories were meant to just scare them. Nobody expected them to come true. Then one of the teenagers disappears in the middle of the night.

Something is watching them. It hides in the woods and hunts at night.

Ritchie will have to uncover the secrets of the camp and understand his own problems in order to survive.

Camp Death is Book 1 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.

Check out Book 2 – Ouija by Zoe-Lee O’Farrell

Pre Order Links :

Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Camp-Death-Question-Mark-Horror-ebook/dp/B0999JVT1F

Amazon US – https://www.amazon.com/Camp-Death-Question-Mark-Horror-ebook/dp/B0999JVT1F

MY REVIEW

In Camp Death we meet Ritchie and his family as they arrive at Camp Deathe for a summer break. What follows is the scary stories that are told by the campfire shockingly come to life.

I loved the nostalgic feeling I got while reading Camp Death, it took me right back to being a teenager. Which to be honest was while ago now! 🙈😂 However this book reminded me just how much I used to love reading Point Horror and similar books. The pacing is pretty good throughout with a strong eerie opening chapter and a great introduction to the main characters. Here I found a great selection of personalities. Characters that you will root for and some where you kind of hope they get their comeuppance! Ritchie soon begins to settle into camp making friends along the way. However at the same time there is an underlying tension where you just know that something bad is about to happen.

I definitely got that YA feel when reading this book. For me it provided a fun blast from the past and I loved that feeling. With teenage angst, dark tales around the campfire and mysterious disappearances. This all combined to provide an intriguing plot with dark secrets at its heart. I’m definitely eager to read more in the Question Mark Horror series!

AUTHOR BIO

Jim writes dark psychological/thrillers, Horror and YA books that have endings you won’t see coming, and favours stories packed with wit. He has written over a dozen novels and many more short-stories spanning many genres.

Jim has a very strange sense of humour and is often considered a little odd. When not writing he will be found playing the drums, watching football and eating chocolate. He lives with his long-suffering wife, three beautiful children and two indignant cats in Swindon, Wiltshire UK.

Follow him at:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/JimOdyAuthor

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jimodyauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Jim_Ody_Author

Amazon : https://www.amazon.co.uk/Jim-Ody/e/B019A6AMSY/

4 thoughts on “Camp Death by Jim Ody @Jim_Ody_Author @QuestionPress @zooloo2008 #CampDeath #QMPHorror #QuestionMarkPress #ZooloosBookTours #BlogTour #Review

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s